Staff and User Permissions

In Nookal, you can fine-tune the permissions for your staff to ensure that each user has the desired level of access. By default, there are 5 permissions groups, 4 of which you can edit, and one "Owner" role that must always have full access. You can also add your own permissions groups if needed.

Understanding the Permissions Page

Staff members belong to permission groups, and each group can have access to different areas of your Nookal account. You can make any adjustments from Setup > UsersPermissions.

  • Each feature can be toggled (Edit Access | View Access | No Access)
  • Each permission group is displayed in columns.
  • Each feature is displayed in rows.
  • Consider the settings shown below:
    • Administrators have access to all areas.
    • Managers have full access to the Diary but only partial access to the Practice area.
    • Practitioners have partial access to the Diary and have no access to the Practice area.

Assigning Staff to a Permissions Group

Staff members belong to permission groups, and each group can have access to different areas of your Nookal account.

  1. Open the Setup > Users > Staff page.
  2. Select the staff member to change.
  3. If their account Status is Active, and Access is Allowed, a Permissions field will be displayed.
  4. Select the appropriate group for the staff member.

Setting up a new Permissions Group

If you only want to allow one user access to a particular area, simply create a group just for them.

  1. Open the Setup > UsersPermissions page.
  2. Click the Create New Group button at the bottom of the page.
  3. Enter a unique name for the group and click the Continue button.
  4. This will add a new column to the permissions list.
  5. Toggle the permissions for each feature (row) as required.

Any changes made to a user's permissions will not be applied until the user logs out and logs in again.

  • 185
  • 16-Dec-2019
  • 3290 Views