Launching Doxy.me Telehealth Consultations

Once Nookal is linked to Doxy.me, it is quick and easy to launch telehealth consultations from the Diary for Consultations and Classes.

For the Video Consultation to be displayed, the Doxy.me integration needs to be enabled and the Provider must have a link saved in the configuration page. Click here for all the details on setting up the integration.

Launching Video Consultation from an Appointment in the Diary

1. In the Diary, click on the Booking.

2. Hover the Communications tab and click Video Consultation.

3. Click Send next to Email or SMS video link to send the link to the Client to join the video consultation.

A confirmation the link has been sent will be displayed for a few seconds.

The email will look like this:

4. When ready to start the consultation, click Start.

A new window will open directly on Doxy.me homepage or dashboard if already logged in.

5. Once the Client has clicked on the link they will be prompted to enter their name and click Check in.

Clients have the choice to enable their camera or not so you can see them during the session.

If there are issues with enabling cameras or microphones, please refer to Doxy.me help for:
Firefox
Chrome

Or all other camera related issues.

6. When ready, hover over the Client's name in the queue and click Start Call.

7. Back on the Nookal's window, you will be automatically redirected to the Client's Clinical Notes, ready to write them during the session.

8. When finish, End call and Save Clinical Notes.

Repeat for the next video consultation.

Launching Video Consultation for a Class

Only Professional or Clinic account can add multiple participants to a call so make sure you have the appropriate plan before setting up online classes. For more details on the limitation of Doxy.me accounts, refer to doxy.me.

1. In the Diary, click on the Class.

2. Select all the Clients to attend the video consultation.

3. Click Video Consultation on the right-hand side menu.

4. Click Send next to Email or SMS video link to send the link to the Client to join the video consultation.

The link can be sent multiple times.
A camera icon will be displayed next to the Clients the link was sent to so if additional Clients are booked in last minute, the link can be sent to them only.

5. When ready to start the consultation, click Start. A new window will open directly on Doxy.me homepage or dashboard if already logged in.

6. Once the Client has clicked on the link they will be prompted to enter their name and click Check in.

Clients have the choice to enable their camera or not so you can see them during the session.

If there are issues with enabling cameras or microphones, please refer to Doxy.me help for:
Firefox
Chrome

Or all other camera related issues.

7. When ready, hover over one of the Client's name in the queue and click Start Call.

8. To add other participants, hover over an additional Client name in the Patient Queue and click Start Call.

8. To add the Client to the ongoing call, click Add patient to active call.

The option to run a call with more than 2 participants is restricted to professional and clinic account.

9. When finished, End Call for all and write Clinical Notes as relevant.

  • 413
  • 17-Apr-2020
  • 276 Views