Preve is an AI-powered clinical assistant and scribe platform built specifically for physical therapists.
Once connected, your bookings will sync from Nookal to Preve. In Preve, you can create Clinical Notes and Treatment Plans, which sync back to Nookal for an instantly optimised workflow.
Before you start...
A Preve account is required. To sign up or see if this product is suitable for your practice, click here.
1. Navigate to Setup.
2. Click Integrations under Connections.
3. Enable Preve in the list of available integrations and click Configure.
4. Copy the Bearer Token from this page.
5. In your Preve account, go to Connect PMS and select Nookal.
6. Paste the Bearer Token into the field in Preve and click Connect.
7. Select the practitioner to link the account to in Nookal and click Confirm and connect.
8. If required, select a Plan. Please note that the sync is not included in the Basic Plan.
9. Once completed, Nookal will show as connected in Preve.
10. The admin user in Preve has access to the Team settings in Preve, which shows a list of everyone with access to Nookal. The admin user can click the Send invite button to invite members to Preve.
Using the Preve Integration
Once the integration has been set up, bookings will sync from Nookal to Preve.
1. In Preve, select a Patient and click Record to record session notes.
2. The waveform will turn green to show the recording is live.
2. Once completed, click Generate Clinical Note to convert the recording to a Clinical Note.
3. Once the note has been generated, click Save To Nookal to sync the Clinical Note from Preve to Nookal.
4. Click Treatment Plan to create a Treatment Plan for the Patient.
5. Once the plan is completed, click Save To Nookal to sync the Treatment Plan from Preve to Nookal.
6. In Nookal, the Clinical Note and Treatment Plan will show in the Clinical Notes History section of the Patient profile.
7. In the Integration settings in Preve, you can Resync all data or enable the Automatically push my treatment notes to Nookal option.
Hot Tips
Once a Clinical Note has synced from Preve to Nookal, it cannot be edited. If you edit a Clinical Note in Preve after it has synced, a new Clinical Note will be created in Nookal.