If a Clinical Note is linked to the wrong Patient or Case, it is possible to move the note to the appropriate Patient and Case without needing to delete and re-write the note.
Before you start...
Permission to Move Clinical Notes is required to complete this change.
1. In the History section of the Patient's Clinical Note, find the Clinical Note that needs to be moved.
2. Click on the Pen icon in the top right corner of the note.
3. Click Change Patient / Case.
4. Seach and select a Patient, then click Next.
5. Select a Case in the dropdown list and click Next.
6. Select the Booking the note will be linked to or set a different Time and Date and click Next.
The Clinical Note will be moved to the Patient, Case and Booking selected.