Managing Appointments is simple with Nookal. Read below to learn how to update Appointment Statuses, Move Appointments in the Calendar and more.
Updating an Appointment Status
The following statuses are available:
- Confirmed - This will add a green flag to the corner of your appointment.
- Arrived - This will turn the appointment purple, and add the Patient to the list of Arrivals (on the left-hand side below the calendar).
Hot Tips
The Arrival status of Patients resets 2 hours after being set to Arrived, and at midnight.
Patients will only appear in the Arrivals list if they are set to Arrived on the same day as their appointment.
- After a Patient has been added to the Arrivals list, they can be selected and marked as In Session, which will then turn the appointment green.
- Did Not Arrive - This will turn your appointment dark orange.
- Cancelled - This will cancel the appointment and remove it from the Calendar.
1. In Classic view, click on the Status tab and click on the required status.
1. In Fresh view, click Set Status at the bottom of the window.
2. Select the status and click Save.
Resetting an Appointment Status
If an appointment had a status set by mistake, It is possible to change it, as long as it is not Cancelled.
1. In Classic view, click on the Status tab.
2. Click on No Status.
3. Confirm the status reset on the pop-up warning message. It will look different depending on the browser used.
The appointment will become pink in the Calendar to indicate the status was reset.
1. In Fresh view, click on Set Status.
2. Select None and click Save.
3. Confirm the status reset on the pop-up warning message. It will look different depending on the browser used.
The appointment will become pink in the Calendar to indicate the status was reset.
Moving an Appointment
To move an appointment to a different slot displayed in the Calendar, click on the appointment to drag it to the new correct time and/or provider and drop it there.
To move it to a different date or slot that is not displayed in the Calendar, follow the steps below.
1. Click on the Appointment in the Calendar.
2. Make sure it is the Classic view and click on the Appointment tab at the top of the window.
3. Click on Move Appointment.
4. Navigate in the Calendar to reach the appropriate time slot and click in the Calendar to book the appointment there.
The appointment will be moved from the initial time to the new time slot.
Hot Tips
Hit "ESC" on the keyboard to cancel the move before a new time slot is selected.
Cancelling an Appointment
If an Appointment needs to be removed from the Calendar, it will need to be Cancelled.
Important!
If a Cancelled Appointment needs to be reinstated, this can be actioned via the Patients > Bookings section. Select the Cancelled Appointment from the List of Bookings > click Reset Status from the blue right-hand menu.
1. In Classic view, click on the Appointment tab.
2. Click on Cancel Appointment.
3. Provide a reason and click Cancel.
The Booking will be removed from the Calendar and displayed as Cancelled in the Patient's Bookings list.
Hot Tips
If the Patient already knows when they want to book their next appointment, click Cancel & Rebook and click in the new time slot requested to book a new appointment.
1. In Fresh view, click on Set Status.
2. Select Cancelled and click Save.
3. Provide a reason and click Cancel.
The Booking will be removed from the Calendar and displayed as Cancelled in the Patient's Bookings list.
New Options with Invoice Automation
If the Invoice Automation feature has been enabled on your account, more options on the appointment will be visible, including:
1. The option to "Exclude from Batch Invoicing" will be available, and deselected by default. If this option is selected, the appointment will be excluded from Batch Invoicing.
2. The option to "Add Invoice Items" which will populate generated invoices with the appointment service plus any other items selected here.
3. The option to "Add to Future Appointments" checkbox, which allows the selected items to apply to future appointments for the Patient.
4. The option to enter "Invoice Notes" which will apply to the generated invoice after saving the appointment.
5. "Funded Approvals" (eg, Budget Balances) will be moved to it's own tab.