Users within the same Nookal account can assign Tasks to one another, update the completion status of Tasks, and view Set and Archived Tasks.
1. Open the Message Centre in the bottom right-hand corner of each Nookal page.
2. Click on the Pin icon to open the Chat window.
Assigning Tasks
1. Click the Plus icon to create a new Task.
2. Select Everyone at this Location or pick a Selection of staff as recipients.
3. Enter a Priority (None, Low, Medium or High).
4. Select a Due Date or leave blank if not required.
5. Search for a Patient by name (optional).
6. Enter the Task Name.
7. Enter the Task Details.
7. Click Create.
Managing Tasks
The Tasks area comprises 3 sections: My Tasks, Done, and Delegated.
My Tasks
1. Tasks that have been assigned to you by other Staff can be viewed by clicking on My Tasks.
2. Click anywhere on the Task card to expand it, or leave it as is to see a preview.
3. Unread Tasks will be displayed with an orange status indicator.
4. After expanding the Task you can view more details. Update the Completion Status by clicking the In Progess button. If the Task is assigned to multiple Staff you will also see the Completion Status of those Staff.
5. Add Staff to a Task by clicking the Person icon.
6. Search for the Staff and click Pass it on to add them to the Task.
7. Click the Clock icon to add information about what you're waiting for and reminders.
8. Under What it is waiting on?, select the relevant options. Optionally, add a reminder under Chase it, then click Mark as Waiting.
9. Tasks can be archived by clicking on the Archive icon. This will move the message to the Task Archive section.
10. Type into the Search bar to locate Tasks using specific keywords.
11. Click the Refresh button to check for new Tasks.
Completed Tasks
1. Completed Tasks can be viewed by clicking Done.
2. Type into the Search bar to locate Tasks using specific keywords.
3. Click the Refresh button to check for new Tasks.
Delegated Tasks
1. Tasks assigned to staff can be viewed by clicking Delegated.
2. Type into the Search bar to locate Tasks using specific keywords.
3. Click the Refresh button to check for new Tasks.
4. Check the Status by expanding the Task.
Task Archive
Tasks you have deleted can be viewed in the Task Archive. If you have deleted a Task by accident, you can reinstate it to its previous place (My Tasks or Set Tasks) by clicking Restore.