After a Case has been completed it may be changed to a Discharged status. Discharging a Case removes the Case from a Patient's list of Active Cases, and ensures it is no longer selectable when creating bookings for the Patient.
Important!
Clinical Notes and Documents associated with Discharged Cases can still be viewed and managed in the same way as an Active Case.
Discharge a Case
1. Click on the Patients menu and search for the Patient.
2. Click Cases from the Patient's profile menu.
3. Open the Case that needs to be Discharged.
4. At Status select Discharged.
5. Save Changes.
The Case will now appear under the Patient's list of Discharged Cases.
Discover more...
Discharged Cases can be tracked via the Discharges Report.
Hot Tips
Discharged Cases can be reopened at any time by setting the Case Status to Open and Saving Changes.