In Nookal, it is simple to Separate Patients to ensure they are only accessible from one Location.
Separating Patients per Location
By default, New Patients will be available from All Locations. Follow the steps below to Separate New Patients into a specific Location.
Important!
Patients that have been Separated into one location will only be accessible in Nookal to users with permission to view that Location.
Secondly, Separated Patients will only appear in search results when users actively search from within that Location.
1. Go to Setup.
2. Click Locations under Practice.
3. Click on the Location Name in the list.
4. Under Options, scroll to Patients and tick the checkbox to Separate Patients.
5. Click Save Changes.
From now on, New Patients added to this location will automatically be separated from other locations.
Repeat these steps for each Location you wish to Separate Patients for.
Separating Patients per Provider
To take this a step further, it is possible to create one Location per Provider, allowing you to Separate Patients on a per Provider basis.
Before you start...
Please note, this workflow is not suitable for every situation. We recommend discussing this within your practice before proceeding.
1. Follow the steps for Setting up a New Location and add the Provider's Name in the Name field.
2. Under Options, scroll to Patients and tick the checkbox to Separate Patients.
3. Add all other relevant details for the Location, and Save Changes. Repeat these steps for all Providers needing Separate Patients.
4. Lock the access of Providers (and any other Staff) to specific Locations via Setup > Users > Staff.
5. Click on the Name of the Staff member.
6. At Locations, click Selection and choose only the Locations they should have access to.
7. Click Save Changes.
The Calendar tabs and Location Names should now reflect the Provider Names that each New Patient can be separated into.
In addition, if Providers have only been given access to their Location, that is all they will have access to see in the Calendar.
Separating Locations within the Patient Profile
For Patients who have already been added to Nookal, it is easy to manually update the Location they are available from.
1. Find the Patient's Profile.
2. In the Profile section, expand Settings.
3. Click into the Location drop-down.
4. Select the Location from which the Patient should be accessible.
5. Save Changes.